IFAC Announces New Board Members

    Filter By


    Press Releases/News Alerts

    Nov 17, 2011
    New York, New York



    Find more news & events related to:
    Warren Allen

    Keep Updated
    Get the latest news delivered to your inbox.

    Get the latest updates delivered straight to your inbox

    IFAC Announces New Board Members

    The International Federation of Accountants (IFAC), the global organization for the accountancy profession with members and associates in 127 countries, today announced at the IFAC Council meeting in Berlin, Germany, that five new members have been appointed to the IFAC Board:  Ms. Rachel Grimes, Mr. Ahmadi Hadibroto, Mr. Ganapathy Ramaswamy, Mr. Makoto Shinohara, and Mr. Masum Turker. The IFAC Council also re-elected Mr. Steven Vieweg for a second term of service.

    These appointments bring additional diversity and balance with respect to gender, geographical region, and professional experience.

    About IFAC
    IFAC is the global organization for the accountancy profession dedicated to serving the public interest by strengthening the profession and contributing to the development of strong international economies. IFAC is comprised of 167 members and associates in 127 countries and jurisdictions, representing approximately 2.5 million accountants in public practice, education, government service, industry, and commerce. 

    #   #   #


    Note to Editors – IFAC Board Members November 2011-November 2012:

    Göran Tidström (President)
    Warren Allen (Deputy President)
    Jelil Bouraoui, Tunisia
    Ramon Casals, Spain
    Kevin Dancey, Canada
    Ingrid Doerga, Netherlands
    Ana Maria Elorrieta, Brazil
    Rachel Grimes*, Australia
    Ahmadi Hadibroto*, Indonesia
    Robert Harris, United States
    Robert Hodgkinson, United Kingdom
    Japheth Katto, Uganda
    Olivia Kirtley, United States
    Norbert Pfitzer, Germany
    Jacques Potdevin, France
    Ganapathy Ramaswamy*, India
    Marta Rejman, United Kingdom
    Roberto Resa, Mexico
    Makoto Shinohara*, Japan
    Masum Turker*, Turkey
    Steven Vieweg**, Canada
    Zhiguo Yang, China

    * New IFAC Board members as of November 2011
    ** IFAC Board member reappointed for a second term in November 2011


    Related Resources


Important Note: Please read our website Terms of Use.

ALL RIGHTS ARE RESERVED. You may not reproduce, store or transmit in any form or by any means, electronic or otherwise, including photocopying, recording, or storage in any type of reference or information retrieval system, nor may you translate, modify or create derivative works or adaptations based on the text of any file, or any part thereof, without the prior written permission of the International Federation of Accountants (IFAC). Please direct permission requests to permissions@ifac.org. See also Permissions Information.