#### List of Attendees for IESBA Roundtable – Melbourne, July 16, 2018

#### **Non-assurance Services and Professional Scepticism**

As of July 16, 2018

## **Participants**

The Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) – Rob Sharma, *Head of Accounting Services*Australian Tax Office (ATO) – Nairyosang Bhopti, *Audit and Accounting Specialist* 

Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (AUASB) – Roger Simnett, *Chairman* and Matthew Zappulla, *Technical Director* 

Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) – Doug Niven, Senior Executive Leader - Accountants and Auditors

BDO – Jane Bowen, National Head of Professional Standards

CA ANZ – Kristen Wydell, *General Manager, Professional Standards* and Melanie Scott, *Senior Policy Advisor, Reporting & Assurance* 

CPA Australia – Peter Docherty, General Manager - Public Practice and Jo Haste, Manager, Quality Review - Education Public Practice, Policy Advisor, Ethics and Professional Standards, Policy and Corporate Affairs

Deloitte – Marissa Orbea, *Partner, National Quality and Risk* and Steve Miklos, *Director - Independence and Conflicts* 

EY – Jacqueline Maroney, Director, Risk Management

Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP) Consulting and IPA – Colin Parker, *Principal and Team leader - Advisory and Litigation Services* 

Global Accounting Alliance – Stephen Harrison, CEO

Grant Thornton Australia – Peter Rajic, Research and Project Analyst - National Assurance Quality

KPMG – Mark Jones, *Partner, Ethics and Independence and CEO, Risk Management* and Andrew Bryant, *Director, Ethics and Independence* 

Mazars Singapore – G Arull, Audit Partner

Monash University –Robyn Moroney, *Director of Research, Department of Accounting Monash Business School* 

Pitcher Partners – Tim Nesbitt, *Audit Technical Director* and Maxine Ambrosini, *Senior Manager, Quality and Independence* 

PwC Australia – Catherine Howard, Partner and Aggie Maisano, Director, Business Risk - Legal

Qualitas Consultants – Liz Giust, Consultant

Macquarie University – Nonna Martinov-Bennie, *Director of International Governance and Performance Research Centre* 

RMIT University – Eva Tsahuridu, Industry Fellow School of Accounting

Swinburne University - Mark Shying, Industry Fellow

Victorian Auditor-General's Office (VAGO) – David Stevens, Director Audit Quality

#### **IESBA Members**

Mr Richard Fleck, Deputy Chair and Working Groups Chair

Trish Mulvaney, IESBA Member and Working Group Member

# Accounting Professional and Ethical Standards Board APESB Staff (APESB) Members and Staff

The Hon. Nicola Roxon, APESB Chairman

Mr John Cahill, APESB Director

Mr Channa Wijesinghe, APESB CEO

Ms Jacinta Hanrahan, APESB Senior Technical Manager

Mr Ben Collins, APESB Graduate Accountant

Ms Anna Brasier, APESB Communications Officer

### New Zealand External Reporting Board (NZ XRB) Members and Staff

Mr Warren Allen, XRB Chief Executive

Mr Craig Fisher, New Zealand Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (NZAuASB) Board Member and SMP

Ms Sylvia van Dyk, NZ XRB Director - Assurance Standards

Ms Sharon Walker, NZ XRB Senior Project Manager, Assurance Standards

Mr Peyman Momenan, NZ XRB Project Manager, Assurance Standards