

List of Attendees for IESBA Roundtable – Tokyo Japan, July 12, 2018 Non-assurance Services and Professional Skepticism

As of July 9, 2018

Participants

Bank of Japan - Shigekazu Murata, Deputy Director

Deloitte - Masako Katsume, Senior Manager

Daiwa Institute of Research - Kazuhiro Yoshii, Managing Director of Legal and Tax Research

Ernst & Young - Yoichi Hirata, Partner Independence and Chiho Muto, Partner

Grant Thornton - Tetsuo Shibaya, Audit Partner and Ritsuko Watanabe, Audit Partner

Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants (HKICPA) – Chris Joy, *Executive Director* and Selene Ho, *Deputy Director (Audit, Assurance and Ethics)*

IFAC Small and Medium Practices Committee (SMPC) - Naofumi Higuchi, Member

Institute of Chartered Accountants of Kenya (ICAK) - Isaac Nyareru Nyangwes, Technical Services

Institute of Singapore Chartered Accountants (ISCA) – Tang Seng Choon, *Ethics Committee Chair* and Lim Ju May, *Deputy Director – Corporate Reporting and Ethics*

International Accounting Education Standards Board (IAESB) – Koichi Inoue, *IAESB Representative* and Hiroshi Shiina, *IAESB Representative*

International Association of Financial Executives Institutes (IAFEI) – Conchita Manabat, *President of the Development Center for Finance*

International Actuarial Association (IAA) - Masaaki Yoshimura, President

International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB) - Sachiko Kai, IAASB Technical Advisor

International Forum of Independent Audit Regulators (IFIAR) – Carl Renner, Executive Director and Megumi Fukuoka, *Senior Policy Officer*

Japan Credit Rating Agency - Keiko Mizuguchi, Counselor and Chief Analyst

Japanese Institute of Certified Public Accountants (JICPA) – Sayaka Shimura, Executive Board Member Ethics Standards; Tetsuo Kitawaga, Vice-chair of Ethics Standards Committee; Ichiro Waki, Professional Accountants in Business Committee Vice Chair; and Kentaro Yoshioka, PAIB Committee Working Group

Kansai University (Japan) - Yoshinao Matsumoto, Professor School of Accountancy

KPMG - Yuki Hayashi, Ethics and Independence Partner, KPMG AZSA LLP

Malaysian Institute of Accountants (MIA) - Shalini Balakrishnan, Professional Practices and Technical

Saudi Organization of Certified Public Accountants (SOCPA) – Rashid Al Rashoud, *Ethics Committee* Chair and Ahmed Alshangiti, *Ethics Committee Member*

Sony Corporation - Kunihito Minakawa, Director and Member of the Audit Committee



Sunway University Business School, Sunway University (Malaysia) – Susela Devi K. Suppiah, *Professor of Accounting*

Observers

Public Interest Oversight Board (PIOB) - Shigeo Kashiwagi, PIOB Member

IESBA Representatives and Staff

Mr. Richard Fleck, IESBA Deputy Chair and Non-assurance Services and Profession Skepticism Working Group Chair

Mr. David Clark, IESBA Technical Advisor and Non-assurance Services Working Group Member

Dr. Hironori Fukukawa, IESBA Member and Professional Skepticism Working Group Member

Mr. Gary Hannaford, Non-assurance Services Working Group Member

Prof. Jens Poll, IESBA Member and Non-assurance Services Working Group Member

Ms. Sylvie Soulier, IESBA Member

Mr. Toshihiro Yasada, IESBA Technical Advisor

Ms. Diane Jules, IESBA Deputy Director

Mr. John Morrow, IESBA Manager, Standards Development and Technical Projects

Ms. Astu Tilahun, IESBA Executive Assistant