

529 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY 10017 T + 1 (212) 286-9344 F +1 (212) 286-9570 www.ethicsboard.org

## List of Attendees for IESBA Roundtable – Washington DC, June 11, 2018

Non-assurance and Professional Skepticism

As of June 8, 2018

## **Participants**

A.C. Sondhi & Associates, LLC. - Tony Sondhi, President

American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) – Samuel Burke,\* Chair of Professional Ethics Executive Committee (PEEC) and Ellen Goria, Associate Director Global Professional Ethics

BDO - Lisa Snyder, National Assurance Partner Independence

California State Teachers' Retirement System (CALSTRS) – Mary Morris, *Investment Office Corporate Governance* 

Center for Audit Quality (CAQ) – Catherine Ide, *Managing Director of Professional Practices* and Margot Cella, *Senior Director of Research* and *Leader of Anti-fraud Group* 

Chartered Professional Accountants Canada (CPA Canada) – Michele Wood-Tweel, VP Regulatory Affairs

Colorado PERA - Amy McGarrity, Chief Investment Officer

Council of Institutional Investors (CII) – Jeff Mahoney, General Counsel

Deloitte – Wallace Gregory, Sr. Managing Director Global Independence

Ernst & Young (EY) – Richard Huesken, *Global Independence Leader* and Kurt Holh, *Global Professional Practice Partner* 

Government Accountability Office (GAO) – James Dalkin, *Director Financial Management and Assurance Team* and Kristen Kociolek, Assistant Director Auditing Standards Team

Grant Thornton - Jon Block, Director Public Policy and External Affairs

IFAC Professional Accountants in Business (PAIB) and Prudential Financial – Gregory Bedard, VP Internal Audit

IFAC Small and Medium Practices Committee (SMPC) - George S. Willie, Member

Independent – Lynn Turner

Independent - Samantha Ross

Independent - Steve Harris

Institute of Internal Auditors (IIA) – Debi Roth, Managing Director, Global Standards & Guidance

International Accounting Education Standards Board (IAESB) – David Simko, *IAESB Member and Professional Skepticism Task Force Chair* 

International Auditing and Assurance Standards Board (IAASB) – Susan Jones, *IAASB Technical Advisor and Professional Skepticism Working Group Member;* and Schuyler Simms, IAASB *Manager Standards Development and Technical Projects* 

KPMG - Gregory Driscoll, Partner and Nancy Miller, Managing Director Independence

National Association of State Board of Accountancy (NASBA) – Catherine Allen, *Board Member and Chair of Ethics Committee* 

<sup>\*</sup> Individual is representing two organizations.



PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PwC) – Samuel Burke,\* *Partner* Rics Management – Prof. Rene Mauricio Castro Vaca Suffolk University – Prof. Christine Nolder Wolcott Lynch – Susan Wolcott, *Independent Scholar* World Bank – Zohra Farooq Nooryar, *Senior Financial Management Specialist* 

## Observers

Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (BCBS) – Harrison E. Greene, Jr., Assistant Chief Accountant
CAQ – Kimberly VanWyhe, Managing Director of Global Stakeholder Engagement
IESBA Consultative Advisory Group (CAG) – Kristian Koktvedgaard, Chair
Public Company Accounting Oversight Board (PCAOB) – Jennifer A. Rand, Deputy Division Director
Deputy Chief Auditor
Public Interest Oversight Board (PIOB) – Jules Muis, PIOB Member

## **IESBA Members and Staff**

Dr. Stavros Thomadakis, IESBA Chairman
Mr. Richard Fleck, IESBA Deputy Chair and Working Group Chair
Mr. Gary Hannaford, Non-assurance Services Working Group Member
Ms. Patricia Mulvaney, IESBA Member and Professional Skepticism Working Group Member
Mr. Jens Poll, IEBSA Member and Non-assurance Services Working Group Member
Mr. James Gunn, Managing Director, Professional Standards
Mr. Ken Siong, IESBA Senior Technical Director
Ms. Diane Jules, IESBA Deputy Director
Mr. John Morrow, IESBA Manager, Standards Development and Technical Projects
Ms. Astu Tilahun, IESBA Executive Assistant